Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Our Seven Principles in Story and Verse: A Collection for Children and AdultsOur Seven Principles in Story and Verse: A Collection for Children and Adults by Kenneth W. Collier
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

If you are looking to learn what Unitarian Universalist truly means, this is the book. Perhaps that is too large of a statement, but for me it holds true. I enjoyed Buehrens & Church’s A Chosen Faith, but it did not speak to my soul the same way. Collier is a minister I would love to find at my church every Sunday morning. There is just enough philosophy and artistry in his writing to keep me both grounded and spiritually fulfilled at the same time. The juxtaposition of essay, story and poem for each principle really rounds out a true understanding. This book is still relevant to the modern day religious seeker (even 15 years after it’s publication) and I would highly recommend it to both UU’s and those of other faiths.

View all my reviews

