Tags

, , , , ,

A Chosen Faith: An Introduction to Unitarian UniversalismA Chosen Faith: An Introduction to Unitarian Universalism by John A. Buehrens
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Being newly introduced to and involved in a Unitarian Universalist church, I found this introduction to be helpful and insightful. I have read some bad reviews of it and to be honest, I’m a little surprised. I enjoyed it and I know I will reference it again (which is why I bought it instead of just getting it from my local library – which surprisingly enough does have a copy). Finishing the book makes me regret not highlighting as I went along (something I literally have not done since I studied the Bible over 10 years ago). I am a strong believer in a healthy respect for books by not underlining, dogearing, etc. but this is one of those you know you want to reference quickly in future, so I just may do it next time.

View all my reviews

