Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

The Seed Underground: A Growing Revolution to Save FoodThe Seed Underground: A Growing Revolution to Save Food by Janisse Ray
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I thoroughly enjoyed this book and would encourage everyone to read it. Our movement as a people away from locally and naturally grown food is frightening and I am just as guilty as anyone. We may not all be able to live on a farm that is entirely self-sustaining, but we can make thoughtful choices that help facilitate a movement back to realistic growing methods.

Janisse Ray is a writer I have always admired who hails from the same area as my family in south Georgia. Although my parents ventured away from the rural life as she did, I have always felt a connection back to rural life. Even though I’m set in place here in the city, I am not necessarily set in my ways and do plan to make some changes…and plant some seeds.

View all my reviews

