Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Casting OffCasting Off by Nicole Dickson
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I thoroughly enjoyed this book, although again like always I regret listening to it and not reading it. I never feel like I really “get” it all when I’m listening. Maybe I am just partial to Irish Island life, but I always love stories set there. I guess I love the small town ways and the little Irish priest who knows all and finds a way to help even those who don’t want it. If you can handle the fact that a little cheesy romance and knitting lingo is thrown in for good measure, you will enjoy this book. I found myself really wishing I could see the stitches and the ganseys, not just hear about them. *spoiler* I did find it a bit unbelievable that she was expected to knit a gansey for Finn only a week before their wedding…even with help from 2 little old ladies with lots of time on their hands.

View all my reviews

